Clicking on note instead of reply allows you to add any private reflections, thoughts or actions to a message.
These will NOT be seen by the user who raised the message.
Once you have clicked ‘note’ the box will turn yellow so you can be 100% sure that what you are writing will not be seen by a user. Once sent, the note will appear in a yellow speech bubble within the message.
You can use this feature if, for example, you wish to liaise with a linked mentor on how best to proceed, or if you have a conversation with the user before the message is resolved and you wish to make a note of it so that all the information is captured.
Watch how to add and delete a note to a message below!